National Technology Day 2017 Celebration programme was organised at I&PR Auditorium, Aizawl, Mizoram on 11th May, 2017. Dr. C. Vanlalramsanga, Secretary (Planning - Science & Technology) was the Chairman and Shri H. Liansailova, Vice Chairman, State Planning Board was the Chief Guest. Dr. R.K. Lallianthanga, Chief Scientific Officer gave a presentation on project 'Development of Indigenous Technological Innovations in Mizoram '(DITIM). The programme was attended by students from NIELIT, Women Polytechnic, ITI-Aizawl, Science NGOs, Local innovators and local renowned persons in science and technology fields and other officials. Certificate of Appreciation was awarded to selected science NGOs and local renowned persons in the field of science in recognition of their contribution towards promotion of science in the state. The awardees are :-

1. Dr. L.N. Tluanga 2. Dr. R. Kapthuama 3. Er. Dunglena 4. Dr. Vanlalzara 5. Mizoram Science Society 6. Science Teachers' Association Mizoram 7. Mizo Academy of Sciences 8. Mizoram Mathematics Society