Welcome to Mizoram Science, Technology & Innovation Council

In order to encourage and promote science and technology activities in the States and UTs, the Department of Science & Technology (DST), Ministry of Science & Technology, New Delhi, during the 6th Plan (1980-1985) launched a scheme entitled “Assistance for development of State Councils on Science & Technology” currently known as State Science & Technology Programme (SSTP). So far, 36 State Councils for S&T including those in 7 Union Territories (UT’s) in the country are established. This programme is initiated by DST for the promotion of Science & Technology and building strong base for providing S&T intervention in the country through Centre-State partnership.

The Mizoram Science, Technology & Innovation Council was formed on 12th February, 1985. It is functioning as an autonomous body under the Directorate of Science & Technology, Planning Department and is administered by an Executive Committee and Governing Body under the Chairmanship of the Hon’ble Chief Minister. It is undertaking projects and programmes for promotion and upliftment of science, technology and innovation in the state.

14th February, 2017 : Dr. Harsh Vardhan, Hon'ble Union Minister for Science & Technology and Earth Sciences visited the state of Mizoram. He laid the foundation for Mizoram Bioresources Development Centre and inaugurated the Advanced State Level Biotech Hub at Mizoram University Campus .

11th May, 2017 : Awardees of Appreciation Certificate in Celebration of National Technology Day

SCI-CONNECT 2018 REGISTRATION OPEN https://mistic.mizoram.gov.in/page/sci-connect-201...

Capacity Building Programme on Climate Change Adaptation in Mizoram https://dipr.mizoram.gov.in/press-release/khawvel-boruak-sik-leh-sa-inthlak-danglam-mek-hmachhawn-dan-tur-zir-ho

Mizoram Council of ST&I Governing Body Meeting (28th September, 2017) : https://dipr.mizoram.gov.in/press-release/chief-minister-hovin-mistic-governing-body-thukhawm#!prettyPhoto[gallery1]/0/

MEDIA WORKSHOP ON CLIMATE CHANGE : https://dipr.mizoram.gov.in/press-release/media-workshop-on-climate-change-reporting-buatsaih#!prettyPhoto[gallery1]/6/

Roundtable discussion on IPR & Anti-Piracy https://mistic.mizoram.gov.in/post/roundtable-disc...

National Mathematics Day 2017 Celebration at Aizawl dipr.mizoram.gov.in/press-release/national-mathematics-day-aizawl-ah-

  • Secretary Photo


  • Department Head